The Adventures of Charlie Pierce

Literary Nature

START A NEW ADVENTURE – OPEN BOOK – STEP INSIDE

Step inside the renowned series, The Adventures of Charlie Pierce by Harvey E. Oyer III

*6 Literary Nature Class Days*4 Literary Nature Field Trips
Join the Nature Teacher, Christy Schultz and Evolve Learning Community for a unique learning experience.  Engage your child with literature and nature.  Enrich their studies with lessons in ecology, hydrology, history, and biology.  Expand their horizons with adventure and exploration.  Enhance your lives as you get to know where you live and gain a Sense of Place by visiting natural areas nearby.
This class will meet at Evolve Learning Community for 6 sessions of study, discussion and experiential learning – games, experiments, activities and more; and 4 field trips where we will explore locations from the book series, where Charlie Pierce, the Florida pioneer boy, lived and adventured.
The American Jungle
  • Shipwreck! Tuesday, September 12, 10am-11am, Evolve Learning Center Classroom
  • Hurricane! Tuesday, September 19, 10am-11am, Evolve Learning Center Classroom
  • Limestone and Lighthouses! Friday, September 22, 10am-3pm – Nature Field Trip – Jupiter Lighthouse and Dubois Lagoon
The Last Egret
  • River of Grass! Tuesday, October 3, 10am-11am, Evolve Learning Center
  • Birds on the Fly! Tuesday, October 10, 10am-11am, Evolve Learning Center
  • Hats and Huntsmen! Friday, October 20, 10am-3pm – Nature Field Trip – Everglades National Park, Shark Valley
The Last Calusa
  • Ancients and Natives! Tuesday, November 14, 10am-11am, Evolve Learning Center Classroom
  • The Old Home! Tuesday, November 28, 10am-3pm – Nature Field Trip – Fakahatchee Strand and Everglades City
The Barefoot Mailman
  • Change! Tuesday, December 5, 10am-11am, Evolve Learning Center Classroom
  • Sands and Storms! Tuesday, December 15, 10am-3pm – Nature Field Trip – Pompano Highlands Scrub